Story Moments

(002). Explorations of the vaguest quality.

I’ve officially partaken in touristy, exploratory adventures and I could not be more proud of myself. I’ve gone out to drinks with a group of girls I hardly know, and I’ve watched Virginia Tech football more times than I can count. I’m having fun, and I’m living my life.

Take that high school guidance counselor!

20160923_205044

All jokes at my usual reclusive nature aside, being in an area with so much history is equal parts enriching and daunting. I’ve seen the Lincoln Memorial in the dead of light, touched the waters in front of the Washington Monument, and walked alongside the names of our fallen heroes. It’s an experience I will never forget, and one I will probably relive again in the somewhat near future.

20160923_204143

So far I’ve only visited the Smithsonian that contains natural history, but that one in and of itself was so large I felt rushed during certain displays, and half of them weren’t even open yet. Over the next couple of years I plan to visit this one a few more times as well as the other ones in the area.

There is so much to see and do, I just need to keep reminding myself that I have time. If I knocked it all out during my first semester the rest of my time would be spent sequestered away in my apartment . Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but it wouldn’t be a whole other of fun either.

2 thoughts on “(002). Explorations of the vaguest quality.

  1. Glad to learn you have taken time to enjoy the sites. You are creating memories that enrich your journey in life, and will bring you much joy when you remember and share them in your golden years.

    Like

    1. There is so much to see over here, it’s overwhelming at the best of times. Using public transportation is nice though, because it gives me time to absorb the area without causing harm to anyone!

      Like

Leave a Reply

